Fort Wayne, IN – At the 2017 Emergency Response Conference , Fort Wayne’s 911 and non-emergency ambulance service provider, Three Rivers Ambulance Authority (“TRAA”) was selected as the State’s 2017 recipient of the “ALS Provider of the Year”. This was the second consecutive year TRAA was awarded this prestegious award. The annual recipient of this award is chosen by committee members of the Indiana Association of Cities and Towns and is given to the ambulance provider that most exemplifies the highest standards in areas such as professional accreditations received, involvement in community-wide public education programs as well as other areas of community involvement.

Additionally, several TRAA employees received awards at the annual conference. Lynda Auker, System Status Manager for TRAA was selected as Co-Dispatcher of the Year and Randy Auker, TRAA’s Director of Operations was selected as the State EMS Officer of the Year.

Gary Booher, Executive Director or TRAA, said “We are very proud of Lynda and Randy and the work they do every day. They truly deserve this recognition.” Additionally Booher said “To win the ALS Provider of the Year for two consecutive years is a great honor for all of us and for our City. This demonstrates the dedication of all of our employees and we couldn’t do what we do without each and every one of them. This validates the high quality of ambulance service our community has come to expect and depend on.”